Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Surge Energy Inc  

(Public, TSE:SGY)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for SGY
+0.02 (1.04%)
Jun 22 - Close
TSE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range 1.94 - 2.00
52 week 1.91 - 3.45
Open 1.95
Vol / Avg. 661,511.00/1.55M
Mkt cap 422.72M
P/E     -
Div/yield 0.01/4.87
EPS -0.09
Shares 225.77M
Beta 0.29
Inst. own     -
Jun 8, 2017
Surge Energy Inc at Macquarie Canadian Energy Conference
May 10, 2017
Q1 2017 Surge Energy Inc Earnings Release

Key stats and ratios

Q1 (Mar '17) 2016
Net profit margin 13.59% -20.86%
Operating margin 18.63% -21.62%
EBITD margin - 40.07%
Return on average assets 2.74% -2.69%
Return on average equity 3.93% -3.82%
Employees 65 -
CDP Score - -


635 8 Ave SW Suite 2100
+1-403-9301010 (Phone)
+1-403-9301011 (Fax)

Website links


Surge Energy Inc. is a Canada-based oil and gas exploration, development and production company. The Company's principal oil and natural gas producing properties are located in Alberta and Saskatchewan, and focused on over three core areas: Western Alberta, Southeast Alberta and Southwest Saskatchewan. The properties in Northern Alberta include Valhalla/Wembley, Nipisi, Windfall and Nevis. The Sparky assets consist of over four main fields spread between Provost and Wainwright in eastern Alberta and western Saskatchewan. The Valhalla/Wembley property is located in northwestern Alberta, over 40 kilometers northwest of Grand Prairie. The Nipisi property is located over 50 kilometers north of the town of Slave Lake, in northwestern Alberta. The Slave Point production is from horizontal wells. The Windfall property is located in western Alberta near Whitecourt. The Nevis property is located over 60 kilometers east of Red Deer, Alberta.

Officers and directors

James Murray Pasieka Chairman of the Board
Age: 62
Paul Colborne President, Chief Executive Officer
Age: 55
Gordon Ferguson Chief Financial Officer
Daniel C. Brown Chief Operating Officer
Murray Bye Vice President - Production
Gerard A. De Leeuw Vice President - Geosciences
Margaret Elekes Vice President - Land
Rod Monden Corporate Controller
Michael Bennett Corporate Secretary
Peter Daniel O'Neil Director