Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Biosyent Inc.  

(Public, CVE:RX)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for RX
-0.14 (-1.72%)
May 24 - Close
CVE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range 8.00 - 8.10
52 week 6.85 - 9.12
Open 8.10
Vol / Avg. 2,838.00/21,790.00
Mkt cap 115.64M
P/E 27.30
Div/yield     -
EPS 0.29
Shares 14.47M
Beta 0.96
Inst. own     -
May 25, 2017
Q1 2017 Biosyent Inc Earnings Release - 8:00AM EDT - Add to calendar
Mar 15, 2017
Q4 2016 Biosyent Inc Earnings Release

Key stats and ratios

Q4 (Dec '16) 2016
Net profit margin 21.85% 24.05%
Operating margin 31.89% 32.18%
EBITD margin - 33.00%
Return on average assets 24.03% 25.46%
Return on average equity 27.20% 29.85%
CDP Score - -


170 Attwell Dr Suite 520
+1-905-2060013 (Phone)
+1-905-2061413 (Fax)

Website links


BioSyent Inc. is a specialty pharmaceutical company. The Company, through its subsidiary, BioSyent Pharma Inc., acquires or in-licenses and develops pharmaceutical products for sale in Canada and certain international markets. It has four business units: the Community and Women's Health Unit, which commercializes pharmaceutical products focused on improving family and women's health; the Hospital Business Unit, which sells pharmaceutical products to hospitals and hospital specialists; the International Pharmaceutical Unit, and the Legacy Business. Its products include FeraMAX 150, Cathejell Jelly, FeraMAX Powder, RepaGyn, Proktis-M, Aguettant System and Cysview. FeraMAX 150 is an oral hematinic indicated for the prevention and treatment of iron deficiency anemia. Cathejell is indicated for surface anesthesia and lubrication for various procedures. RepaGyn helps relieve dryness and promotes healing of the vaginal mucosa. It also manufactures and markets Protect-It, a non-toxic product.

Officers and directors

Rene C. Goehrum Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer
Alfred D'Souza Chief Financial Officer
Kevin Wilson Vice President - Sales and Marketing of BioSyent Pharma Inc
Douglas R. Larson Secretary, Director
Peter D. Lockhard Independent Director
Paul R. Montador Independent Director
Milton E. Wakefield Independent Director
Stephen Wilton Independent Director