Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Lithium Americas Corp  

(Public, TSE:LAC)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for LAC
-0.020 (-2.56%)
Delayed:   10:39AM EDT
TSE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range 0.75 - 0.78
52 week 0.44 - 1.14
Open 0.76
Vol / Avg. 120,271.00/581,736.00
Mkt cap 223.88M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -0.10
Shares 301.45M
Beta 1.96
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (Jun '16) 2015
Net profit margin -2241.67% -
Operating margin -2152.38% -
EBITD margin - -
Return on average assets -27.09% -16.27%
Return on average equity -28.99% -18.43%
Employees 15 -
CDP Score - -


1100-355 Burrard St
+1-778-6565820 (Phone)
+1-604-6290726 (Fax)

Website links


Lithium Americas Corp, formerly Western Lithium USA Corporation, is a Canada-based company, which is focused on the development of Cauchari-Olaroz Lithium Project and the Lithium Nevada project. The Company’s segments include Hectatone, Lithium Nevada, Cauchari-Olaroz and Corporate. The Company’s Cauchari-Olaroz Lithium Project is a lithium brine mineral project located in Jujuy province, Argentina. Its Lithium Nevada project is a smectite clay-based lithium project and located in northwestern Nevada, the United States. The Company is a supplier of specialty drilling additives, Hectatone and other organoclay products for the oil and gas and other industries. The Company’s subsidiaries include Minera Exar S.A., which is developing the Cauchari-Olaroz Lithium Project; Lithium Nevada Corp., which owns lithium resources in North America, and Hectatone Inc., which produces specialty drilling additives and other organoclay products.

Officers and directors

George Ireland Chairman of the Board
John A. Kanellitsas President, Director
Age: 51
W. Thomas Hodgson Chief Executive Officer, Director
Age: 62
Eduard K. Epshtein Chief Financial Officer
Franco Mignacco Director; President - Minera Exar S.A.
Myron G. Manternach Executive Vice President, Finance and Corporate Development
David S. Deak Senior Vice President, Chief Technology Officer
Silvio Bertolli Senior Vice President - Project Development
Dennis Bryan Senior Vice President - Development
Tracy Hansen Vice President, Corporate Secretary