Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Agnico Eagle Mines Ltd  

(Public, TSE:AEM)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for AEM
+1.05 (1.79%)
Mar 27 - Close
TSE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range 59.55 - 60.90
52 week 45.97 - 78.35
Open 60.21
Vol / Avg. 0.00/785,520.00
Mkt cap 13.37B
P/E 63.18
Div/yield 0.13/0.88
EPS 0.95
Shares 225.74M
Beta -0.99
Inst. own 56%
Feb 8, 2017
Q4 2016 Agnico Eagle Mines Ltd Earnings Release (Estimated)
Jan 18, 2017
Agnico Eagle Mines Ltd at TD Securities Mining Conference

Key stats and ratios

Q4 (Dec '16) 2016
Net profit margin 12.55% 7.43%
Operating margin 29.34% 16.81%
EBITD margin - 39.87%
Return on average assets 3.52% 2.30%
Return on average equity 5.62% 3.68%
Employees 5,093 -
CDP Score - 73 E


145 King St E Suite 400
+1-416-9471212 (Phone)
+1-416-3674681 (Fax)

Website links

External links


Agnico Eagle Mines Limited is a gold producer with mining operations in northwestern Quebec, northern Mexico, northern Finland and Nunavut and exploration activities in Canada, Europe, Latin America and the United States. The Company operates through three business units. The Northern Business consists of its operations in Canada and Finland. The Company's Canadian properties include the LaRonde mine, the Lapa mine, the Goldex mine, the Meadowbank mine and the Meliadine project, and Canadian Malartic Mine. The operations in Finland include the Kittila mine. The Southern Business consists of its operations in Mexico. Its Pinos Altos mine includes the Creston Mascota deposit. The La India mine is owned by its indirect subsidiary. Its Exploration group focuses on the identification of new mineral reserves and mineral resources, and new development opportunities in gold producing regions. Its exploration activities are concentrated in Canada, Europe, Latin America and the United States.

Officers and directors

James D. Nasso Independent Chairman of the Board
Age: 82
Ammar Al-Joundi President
Sean Boyd Chief Executive Officer, Vice Chairman of the Board
Age: 57
David Smith Chief Financial Officer, Senior Vice President - Finance
Picklu Datta Senior Vice President - Finance, Treasury
R. Gregory Laing Senior Vice President - Legal, General Counsel, Corporate Secretary
Donald G. Allan Senior Vice President - Corporate Development
Alain Blackburn Senior Vice President - Exploration
Louise Grondin Senior Vice President - Environment and Sustainable Development and People
Timothy Haldane Senior Vice President, Operations – USA & Latin America