Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

AEterna Zentaris Inc.  

(Public, TSE:AEZ)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for AEZ
-0.04 (-3.08%)
Apr 23 - Close
TSE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range 1.26 - 1.32
52 week 1.04 - 2.20
Open 1.30
Vol / Avg. 4,569.00/25,675.00
Mkt cap 71.21M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -0.86
Shares 56.51M
Beta 1.30
Inst. own     -
Mar 21, 2014
Q4 2013 AEterna Zentaris Inc Earnings Conference Call
Mar 20, 2014
Q4 2013 AEterna Zentaris Inc Earnings Release

Key stats and ratios

Q4 (Dec '13) 2013
Net profit margin - -441.13%
Operating margin - -444.96%
EBITD margin - -411.89%
Return on average assets -77.86% -42.94%
Return on average equity -245.23% -525.41%
Employees 89 -
CDP Score - -


1405 du Parc-Technologique Blvd.
+1-418-6528525 (Phone)
+1-418-9489191 (Fax)

Website links


Aeterna Zentaris Inc. is a late-stage drug development company specialized in oncology and endocrine therapy. The Company�s pipeline encompasses compounds at all stages of development, from drug discovery through to marketed products. The development priorities in oncology are the completion of Phase 3 trials with perifosine in colorectal cancer (CRC) and in multiple myeloma (MM), as well as the further advancement of AEZS-108, for which it has completed a Phase 2 trial in advanced endometrial and advanced ovarian cancer. Its pipeline also encompasses other earlier-stage programs in oncology. AEZS-112, which is an oral anticancer agent, which includes three mechanisms of action (tubulin, topoisomerase II and angiogenesis inhibition) has completed a Phase 1 trial in advanced solid tumors and lymphoma.

Officers and directors

Juergen H. L. Ernst Independent Chairman of the Board
Age: 75
David A. Dodd President, Chief Executive Officer, Director
Age: 63
Dennis Turpin CA Chief Financial Officer, Senior Vice President
Richard Sachse M.D., Ph.D. Senior Vice President, Chief Scientific Officer, Chief Medical Officer
Jude Dinges Chief Commercial Officer, Senior Vice President
Elliot Shapiro Corporate Secretary
Amelie Metivier Assistant Secretary
M. Marcel Aubut QC Independent Director
Jose P. Dorais Independent Director
Carolyn Egbert Independent Director