Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Shipping Corp Of India Ltd  

(Public, NSE:SCI)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for SCI
+0.30 (0.44%)
Aug 24 - Close
NSE real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 68.10 - 69.40
52 week 54.35 - 101.00
Open 68.55
Vol. 262,458.00
Mkt cap 31.86B
P/E 8.46
Div/yield     -
EPS 8.10
Shares 465.80M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q1 (Mar '16) 2016
Net profit margin -0.73% 9.17%
Operating margin -1.26% 10.20%
EBITD margin - 27.62%
Return on average assets - 2.56%
Return on average equity - 5.61%
Employees 2,883 -
CDP Score - -


Shipping House 245 Madam Cama Road
MUMBAI, 400021
+91-22-22026666 (Phone)
+91-22-22026905 (Fax)

Website links


The Shipping Corporation of India Limited is a shipping company. The Company's operating segments include Liner segment, Bulk segment, and Technical and Offshore. The Liner segment includes break bulk, container transport, passenger vessels and also passenger vessels, and research vessels managed on behalf of other organizations. The Bulk segment includes tankers (both crude and product), dry bulk carriers, gas carriers, phosphoric acid carriers and liquefied natural gas vessels managed on behalf of joint venture companies. The Technical & Offshore services segment includes Company-owned offshore vessels, offshore vessels managed on behalf of other organizations and income from technical consultancy. The Others segment includes income earned from Maritime Training Institute. Its owned fleet includes bulk carriers, crude oil tankers, container vessels, passenger-cum-cargo vessels, phosphoric acid/chemical carriers, liquefied petroleum gas/ammonia carriers and offshore supply vessels.

Officers and directors

B. B. Sinha Chairman of the Board, Managing Director
Dipankar Haldar Executive Director - Legal, Company Secretary, IR Contact Officer
S V. Kher Director - Bulk Carrier & Tanker Division, Whole-Time Director
Sarveen Narula Director - L&PS, Director
Kelath Devadas Director - T&OS, Director
Sanjeev Ranjan Part-Time Official Director
T. Kumar Non-Executive Director
Arun Balkrishnan Non Official Part Time Director
Sukamal Chandra Basu Non Official Part Time Independent Director
Barun Mitra Non-Executive Part-time Independent Director
Age: 59