Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %


(Public, EPA:CGG)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for EPA:GA
May 27 - Close
EPA real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in EUR
Range     -
52 week 4.25 - 11.31
Open     -
Vol / Avg. 0.00/2.21M
Mkt cap 1.14B
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -6.08
Shares 176.27M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q1 (Mar '15) 2014
Net profit margin -9.70% -34.39%
Operating margin 0.12% -22.52%
EBITD margin - 40.55%
Return on average assets -3.23% -13.90%
Return on average equity -8.26% -35.56%
Employees 8,540 -
CDP Score - -


Tour Maine-Montparnasse 33, Avenue du Maine B.P. 191, Paris Cedex 15
PARIS, 75755
+33-1-64474500 (Phone)
+33-1-64473431 (Fax)

Website links


CGG SA, formerly Compagnie Generale de Geophysique-Veritas, is a manufacturer of geophysical equipment and a provider of a range of seismic services in data acquisition and processing both onshore and offshore, principally to clients in the oil and gas exploration and production industry. The Company operates in two segments: Services and Equipment. The services segment includes land contract, marine contract, multi-client land and marine, and processing, imaging and reservoir. The Company conducts its equipment development and production operations through Sercel and its subsidiaries. Sercel operates five seismic equipment manufacturing facilities, located in Nantes and Saint Gaudens in France, Houston, Singapore and Alfreton in England.

Officers and directors

Robert Brunck Chairman of the Board, Member of the Executive Board
Age: 65
Jean-Georges Malcor Chief Executive Officer, Member of the Executive Committee
Age: 58
Stephane-Paul Frydman Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Director of Finance, Member of the Executive Committee
Pascal Rouiller Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice President - Equipment Division, CEO of Sercel, Member of the Executive Committee
Raoul Jacquand Executive Vice President - Geomarkets Sales & Marketing
David Dragone Executive Vice President of Human Resources
Thierry Brizard Executive Vice President Technology, Member of the Executive Committee
Stephan Midenet Executive Vice President, Land Division, Member of the Executive Committee
Colin Murdoch Executive Vice President Subsurface Imaging, Member of the Executive Committee
Benoit Ribadeau-Dumas Executive Vice President, Marine Division, Member of the Executive Committee