Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Fortress Paper Ltd.  

(Public, TSE:FTP)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for FTP
-0.05 (-1.32%)
Feb 11 - Close
TSE data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in CAD
Range 3.70 - 3.84
52 week 1.79 - 5.72
Open 3.70
Vol / Avg. 400.00/4,020.00
Mkt cap 54.80M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -2.99
Shares 14.81M
Beta 0.48
Inst. own     -
Mar 10, 2016
Q4 2015 Fortress Paper Ltd Earnings Call - 12:00PM EST - Add to calendar
Mar 9, 2016
Q4 2015 Fortress Paper Ltd Earnings Release (Estimated) - 4:00PM EST - Add to calendar
Nov 16, 2015
Q3 2015 Fortress Paper Ltd Earnings Call

Key stats and ratios

Q3 (Sep '15) 2014
Net profit margin -6.08% -22.70%
Operating margin -4.95% -14.34%
EBITD margin - -8.42%
Return on average assets -3.93% -11.29%
Return on average equity -9.61% -23.41%
Employees 373 -
CDP Score - -


2nd Floor - 157 Chadwick Court
+1-604-9042328 (Phone)
+1-604-9885327 (Fax)

Website links


Fortress Paper Ltd. (Fortress) is a Canada-based company. The Company operates business through two segments: Dissolving Pulp Segment and the Security Paper Products Segment. The Company operates its dissolving pulp business through the Fortress Specialty Cellulose (FSC) mill located in Thurso, Quebec, Canada. The mill expanded into the renewable energy generation sector with the completion of the cogeneration facility. The Company operates its security paper products business through the Landqart mill located in Switzerland, where it produces banknote, passport, visa and other brand protection and security papers.

Officers and directors

Chadwick Wasilenkoff Executive Chairman of the Board
Yvon Pelletier President, Chief Executive Officer
Kurt Loewen Chief Financial Officer
Danial Buckle Finance Director, Corporate Secretary
Axel W. Wappler Chief Executive Officer - Security Paper Products Business
Marco Veilleux Vice President - Business Development and Strategic Projects
Joe Nemeth Lead Independent Director
Age: 50
Gerry Gaetz Director
Terrence P. Kavanagh Independent Director
Anil Wirasekara Independent Director